She doesn’t know

It was all a blur. being with you was a blur. From good, to great, to burning building, to earthquakes to back to good. And after all the pain you caused, I stayed to make sure you’re okay ..

 

All the feelings were already buried but with all the things I know about you, I know you needed someone to be there even with friends, family and most especially with ‘your girl’.

 

She doesn’t know

the pain you keep trying to hide with the mask that you often put on for every public eye to see.

 

She doesn’t know

that you don’t trust your ‘friends’ to be there for you when you need them.

She doesn’t know

that you often dreamed for time to move as fast as it can in order for you to be free from the cage that they locked you in.

She doesn’t know

that your perfect family were just an image, a false reflection of reality.

She doesn’t know

that your past still haunts you and you hope someday you can fix it.

YET.. I’M STILL HERE.

 

‘Cause once upon a time I promised you. I promised you that you won’t be the only one fighting your battles for you. I promised you that I’ll be here, Whenever & Whatever.

And even when I can feel you slowly fading away and forgetting I decided to stay.

With all the pain we caused one another, I still believed that you deserve someone to never ever give up on you even in friendship.

I offer my friendship to you.

Everyone might not care what you feel but remember..

I’M HERE

Leave a Reply

